MusicPop Culture

Everything You Need to Know About Frank Ocean’s Album ‘Blonde’

Frank Ocean told us more would follow his visual album, Endless, which he exclusively released on Apple Music on Friday. On Saturday evening, Ocean finally released his long-awaited and highly-anticipated follow-up album to 2012’s channelOrange.

READ: The Best Twitter Reactions to Frank Ocean FINALLY Releasing His Visual Album “Endless”!

Titled Blond, the album features 17 tracks and has contributions from the likes of Andre 3000, Beyonce, James Blake, Jamie xx, Jazmine Sullivan and David Bowie among others.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Nike
2. Ivy
3. Pink + White
4. Be Yourself
5. Solo
6. Skyline To
7. Self Control
8. Good Guy
9. Nights
10. Solo (Reprise)
11. Pretty Sweet
12. Facebook Story
13. Close to You
14. White Ferrari
15. Seigfried
16. Godspeed
17. Futura Free

Reportedly, the physical copy of Blond has a different tracklist with the songs “Nike,” “Self Control,” “Good Guy,” “Facebook Story” and “Close to You” left off.
1. Pretty Sweet
2. Mitsubishi Sony
3. Ivy
4. Pink + White
5. Solo
6. Easy
7. Skyline To
8. Nights
9. White Ferrari
10. Seigfried
11. Godspeed
12. Futura Free

To accompany the release of Blond, Ocean set up pop-up shops across different U.S. cities where he gave away a magazine called, Boys Don’t Cry and its contributors were the likes of Tyler the Creator, Kanye West and Lil B.

The magazine is actually a 366-page coffee table book and due to its limited edition, the re-sell prices on eBay were between $500 and $1, 000.

It looks like Ocean gave fans what they wanted and then some. This should hold them over for the next few years when Ocean decides to go MIA.



Photo Credit:

Brittney Fennell

Brittney Fennell

Brittney is the Associate Editor of Jawbreaker and a writer who has goals to disrupt culture in ways unseen.